Rain, Rain.

Lately, I have been thinking a lot about Brisbane. On our way back this evening, I suddenly thought of Rove and actually missed him. Heh. Adakah si Rove dirindukan.

The other day I saw photos of my cousins eating what could only look like Dominoes Pizza! Or was it New York Pizza from China Town! Nyums! I wonder if the NY Pizza is still there. They have like the yummiest pizza in Brisbane. Okay, maybe after any pizza from Dominoes with barbeque sauce.

I could so list out the delish food in Brisbane but I think I have forgotten most of their names! Haha. The adek got me Nando sauces from KL, so that should keep me satisfied for the next month or so. Once my stock runs out, I can always count on either my other adek or Ghasidah to get them for me *hint hint*. God, I think I would have to send Ghasidah a list of what I want for Brisbane but I know, the husband will not let me.

Repeat after me. I will not succumb to cravings. It will only make you faaa-aat-er. Huhuhu.

I think I also miss the sour worms at Indroo cinema. Haha.

Enough cravings.

Earlier this week, I asked my cousin in York, if she could pop by her local Sainsbury and get mean Anya ‘I’m not a plastic bag’ bag.

anyacanvasbag.jpg

The website said that they will start selling at 8am, so I told her to go earlier. She did. She went at 7.30am, only to find out that the bags sold out by 7am and that people started queuing at 5 freaking morning. Oh, each Sainsbury outlet was only selling 30 bags. Frust, frust.

Not as frustrated as a friend’s friend, who queued for the bag and foud out she was number 31! Menangis tu banar.

I now have a mission to stalk their website for the release of the US version of the bag AND the Japanese version of the bag. A DEAR friend (love you! banar! huhuhu!) will also happen to be in Japan for the store release of the bag so I KNOW he will get it for me (no pressure but you can soooo take the Japanese girls & boys! Hahahaha!).

Warning: If you have the bag, please do not flaunt it in front of me, might just steal it from you and run far, far away. Hahaha. Kidding. I will just threaten you until you give me the bag. Haha.

p.s. husband, since I missed out on the bag above, maybe now I can buy the other bag? hehehe.

April 27, 2007. Uncategorized.

7 Comments

  1. Spikez replied:

    huhuhu if there is one mission for me in Tokyo is to hunt for that bag!!

    btw, I miss those sour worms too! But good news is you can get them at Hua Ho Tanjung Bunut, at one of those candy selling stalls *yum*

  2. Anneesa replied:

    I was thinking of Toowoomba too masa hujan ah! I was thinking how i use to open the sliding door to the back yard and just sit and sip coffee, smelling the rain.

    I am weird that way.

    Sigh.

    I think Rove is still on hiatus after the death of his wife. I think.

    Dear Ferro, please let Huaida bali beg so she won’t steal other people’s bag. BWAHAHAHHA. joke!

    😀

  3. aisyah replied:

    Salaam Ka Huaida ^O^V

    theres hope yet still then!

    and i noe how that feels…i also felt like nicking the bag away from ze owner(s) (who dazedly) swung about their goodies..heehh…a fleeting thot that 1. i thot..yeah..i cud do dat..i grab one n make a run for it..hmm..maybe not..ada security..kena label (bag) terrorist karang…=P

    thus was my (moral) dilemma.

    p.s. ka, doesn’t looking at the bag make you yearn it more? (im not helping, i know=P) eitherhoops, hope u get her american n japanese cousins.

  4. Rina replied:

    Sikit lagi ku pingsan when I read your title. Skali baca, sasssssspennn. Hahaha. And also, Brisbane is suffering from a terrible drought so it’s not rained in a couple of months. Nya urang putih rumah sebelah, ya mandi 5 minit saja SEHARI *shudders*. And ALMOST anything you need from Brisbane, I’ll be happy to bring ;P

    P.S. Rove is back on! He came back on TV on the 1st of April (no joke).

  5. Yan replied:

    Girl, I dunno why but I have a sneaky feeling that soon ‘that’ bag will be mass produced and sold at a bazaar/stall near you.. remember the knock-off Harrods bag? kekeke

  6. Spikez replied:

    Oh no, I am so out of touch with Ozzie celebrity news. Not only did I miss out on Rove getting married, the wife has died too? How shocking! 😦

    I might need to visit Bestseller and subscribe to NW!

  7. twelve replied:

    Spikez- adawah? the one at the Mall, dekat charles & keith nada! will hunt for it soon! yes please. your first tourist thing to do in japan- go to the anya store! huhu. And yes, Rove’s wife was Belinda Emmett I think. She was an actress/ host kali jua but went low profile when she was diagnosed with cancer. I think, lah ah.

    Ness- If you did that the other night, temparik lai. Nauzubillah. Hehehe. And Rove is backkk! Shall we go back to Brisbane/ Qld? Hehe.

    Aisyah- yes. there is still hope. luckily you didnt try to run away with the bag. don’t want your parents to think i’m a bad influence on you. haha. esp when it comes to bags. hehehe.

    Rina- hujan bah na. hujan. hehe. no rain? garden mu di luar rumah baik nda mati? hehehe. almost anything? apa yang you will not bawakan? hehe. Rove is back? Do you think they sell dvds of him at JB Hi Fi?

    Yan- oh, right. the horror. hahaha. could be during perayaan nanti. huhu. i wwill have a month or so to flaunt it, if i get it. haha.

Leave a comment

Trackback URI